Three parties to vie for FCSC posts

Standard bearers of the three political parties—PIGLAS-TUGON, The Plebeian, and Partido Bandillo—have been qualified to run for the presidential post in the February 8 FCSC elections.

PIGLAS-TUGON fields the current president of the College of Technology–Department of Information and Communications Technology Student Body Organization, Ronnie del Barrio, and the president of the College of Health Sciences Student Organization, Rafael O. Ogena Jr., for FCSC president and vice-president, respectively.

Meanwhile, Mylord T. Panti, coordinator of Bandillo vies for FCSC presidency with his running mate, College of Agriculture and Fisheries Student Body Organization president Aiban T. Ignacio.

The newly established Plebeian Party banners College of Education’s Crisanta P. Benitez and College of Technology–Department of Industrial Technology Student Body Organization president Adrian D. delos Reyes as standard bearers for  FCSC president and vice-president positions

PIGLAS-TUGON fields 10 candidates for legislator while Partido Bandillo  failed to complete their legislative slate with only 8 candidates. The Plebeian, with its 13-member lineup has the most number of candidates for the legislative seats.

Christine May P. Petajen


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: